Fighting Giants: Friendship

Companionship is something that all humans need to survive (and remain sane). Companionship can also help you spiritually as well. By choosing your friends wisely, and maintaining a healthy relationship you are able to gain more knowledge and strength from your friends.

Proverbs 11:14 Where there is no guidance, a people falls, but in an abundance of counselors there is safety.

When choosing friends you must choose wisely because friends can make or break you spiritually, mentally, and morally. the people you hang out with define you. I have heard many people try to excuse their friends for their inappropriate actions. “They were just trying to have fun.”, “Yolo.”, or the ever so famous, “If I hang out with them enough they will change.” First of all they will not change, you will. The only way they can change is if they want to change themselves and make a genuine effort on their own. You will¬† be the only one changing and in a very negative way.

Proverbs 12:26 One who is righteous is a guide to his neighbor, but the way of the wicked leads them astray.

Good friends build each other up and support each other. If a problem arises they find a mature way to work it out. If I ever have a problem with any one of my friends I know I can go to them and talk about it and everything will be fine. My friends help me out when I am weak in faith, and when I have certain things on my mind.

By serendipity

Leave a Reply

