New Series: Fighting Giants

Entry 1: You are Not Alone. I promise.

Hi lovelies, today I’m starting a new series called “Fighting Giants” which tackles daily issues Christian teens face on an everyday basis. The goal here is to basically help others with different issues but from a biblical perspective. Now this is the first time I’m trying something like this so please bear with me.

Today’s topic will be the introduction to my new series. The first step to fighting one’s giants is to first realize that you have them and discern what exactly they are. You can’t fight something when you’re still asleep per say, just like you can’t ignore the things that are slowly destroying you from the inside. As it is written, the Devil only has one goal: to KILL, STEAL, and DESTROY. Do you honestly think that the Devil is just going to go away if you ignore him long enough?

Fun fact: he isn’t.

That’s why, we as Christians must be ready and prepared. We must ready ourselves for his future attacks upon us. He will use any underhanded method to get us to weaken our bond with our Lord and Savior. He will make us think that we are hopelessly alone, and that the whole world is against us. But I want to let you know that that is not true. The Lord is with you, and he will never let you fight any battles that you cannot handle, and he will never let you fight alone.

Jeremiah 29:11
“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future…”

He loves us dearly, and protects us every day from harm. Even when things feel like they just couldn’t get worse- remember that He is with you. There have been many times when I myself have become weak in faith in Him, succumbing to the darkness. But what I failed to realize is that God never loses faith in us. He died for our sins, so that we may be saved from eternity in hell. If he was there for me then, before I was even borne into existence, how can I think that he’s not there for me now? You may be embarrassed of your sins and you may think you are not worthy but it’s okay! He has died for us. So those sins and whatever it is that you’ve done or said in the past or going to do in the future is forgiven.

It is that kind of security that I rely on, and he is the one I cling on to. When I need him I seek Him and I lay down my problems in His hands. Sometimes it’s hard asking for help but I know that no matter what I do, whether I succeed or fail, that the Lord is awaiting me with open arms.

http://www.biblestudytools.com/bible-study/topical-studies/facing-giants-11652635.html
https://youthministry360.com/trends_and_culture/youth-workers-sound-off-what-are-the-biggest-challenges-students-face

Leave a Reply

